The Devil Curve Hot Nanny

I’m as surprised as you are.

The Laughing Nanny?

I don’t really think so.

Let me explain.

WordPress bloggers know all about the Stats page and the little category for ‘search terms.’ If your search term brings up your blog, you might get lucky and someone will read it. Sometimes those search terms can trigger a post but once in a while, it can trigger uncontrollable laughter.

The general public however, does not know this.

Such as the aforementioned search term.

Apparently, Google protects search term privacy but that still leaves other search engines wide open and therefore you are able to see what search terms people use to land them to your blog.

When “the devil curve hot nanny” led somewhere to ME, it was kind of like, “Oh my, whatever did I do to deserve this one?”

Better yet, what in the world was that person looking for when entering said words? There are seven billion people on this planet and one soul somehow found me? Several thoughts come to mind; some innocent, some not so innocent. Really? I couldn’t help but think that the search was in the ‘not so innocent’ department.

Then I wondered if my little known blog could actually be what this person was searching for. Was something read? Commented on? Was it completely off base and surely not in the same class or category of what was being looked for?

I couldn’t help it, really I couldn’t, but I started laughing and have laughed about it since the day that search term was used.

The devil curve hot nanny puts “The Laughing Nanny” in quite a different category.

Somehow, I get the feeling this little blog was not quite what the searcher was searching for.

And still I laugh.

Love,

Nanny S

 

Leave a Reply

