Amateur Photography Portfolio

Moonrise in the east

Moonrise in the east

Sunset in the west

Sunset in the west

Frozen crystals of water

Frozen crystals of water

In the midst of the grand move from the house to Last Chance, I put away my beloved camera equipment and all the lenses to focus on the task at hand. It’s about time (as in NOW) to gather it all together again, charge everything up, make sure everything is in it’s place and get ready for the Big Adventure. Yay!

The day the squirrel went bizerk

The day the squirrel went berzerk

In the meantime, here’s a few shots of different things I’ve done the past few months that I kind of liked. I have an absolutely wonderful teacher (thank you, Rod) who gives me plenty of feedback, good and not so good as I am a complete amateur, in the most simple meaning of the word. But I learn, and the more I shoot, the more I play, the more I aim at the same thing several times during the day to find the best lighting view, the better I will get. As an afterthought, I do not edit any photo I take.

Hope you enjoy these pics as much as I enjoyed working for them. Oh……. it wasn’t really work. It was too fun.

Kelso - the Kitty

Kelso – the Kitty

Sunset on the Tar/Pamlico River

Sunset on the Tar/Pamlico Rivers

Hershey - The Wonder Dog Enjoying a ride on the ferry

Hershey – The Wonder Dog
Enjoying a ride on the ferry

