On The Road Again – Women On The Road

In almost three months of living and traveling different places, driving untold miles, I often hear the phrase which has become quite familiar – “I know a few women who travel around by themselves.” Although I have yet to meet one, there are ‘plenty’ of sisters out there enjoying all the good and fixing what goes wrong. There is my own internal wanderlust to deal with. Personally, I’d like to “Walk Across American” like Peter Jenkins did.

This morning, a friend sent me an article written by a wanderlust female – she’s been around the block a few times and still going strong. I don’t follow women campers only because I don’t know any but I’ll follow women hikers, those who do long-distance thru-hiking. All it took was for me to have the chance to read two original manuscripts that were going to be published. After that, it was on. Those manuscripts were so much more interesting and fulfilling than the best-seller, “Wild” by Cheryl Strayed.

Thanks to my friend for sending me some of the most motivational words I’ve read in a while. This lady deserves a pat or two…..or 15 on her back. Hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

Love

Nanny

Leave a Reply

